Data on Key Economic and Human Development Indicators
Schemes and Programmes
Rajiv Gandhi Panchayat Sashaktikaran Abhiyan (RGPSA), 2013
Summary :One of the important objective of RGPSA is to strengthen the Panchayati Raj system across the country and address critical gaps that constrain its sucess.
Human Development Towards Bridging Inequalities (HDBI)
Summary :The project "Human Development: Towards Bridging Inequalities" (HDBI) focuses on providing innovative policy options for tackling issues of persistent exclusion, particularly at the State level.
Central Sector Scheme on Rural Business Hubs (2007-08 to 2011-12)
Summary :The Ministry of Panchayati Raj has adopted the goal of “Haat to Hypermarket” as the overarching objective of the Rural Business Hubs (RBH), initiative aimed at moving from mere livelihood support to promoting rural prosperity.
Rules and Procedures for Sanction of Fund under the scheme of spatial problem funds -2003
Summary :The scheme aims at taking up small and essential projects of local importance involving special nature of problems in the absence of which the development process will remain incomplete. The process of projects which will contribute to the overall development of community and well-being of the general public for which funds are not available otherwise, can be taken up through funds under the scheme.
The Scheme and Guidelines for Preparation of District Plans under the Rashtriya Sam Vikas Yojana
Summary :The scheme aims at focused development programmes for backward areas which help reduce imbalances and speed up development. The main objectives of the scheme are to address the problems of low agricultural productivity, Unemployment and to fill critical gaps in physical and social infrastructure.
Backward Region Grant Fund (BRGF)
Summary :The Backward Region Grant Fund is designed to redress regional imbalances in development. The fund will provide financial resources for supplementing and converging existing developmental inflows in to identified districts.
The Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA)
Summary :The Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA) was conceived as a centrally sponsored scheme at the end of the Ninth Five Year Plan to improve the educational status through interventions designed to improve accessibility, reduce gender and social gaps and improve the quality of learning.
Swarnajayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojana (SGSY)
Summary :Swarnjayanti Gram Swarozgar Yojana (SGSY) is a flagship programme of The Ministry of Rural Development to bring the assisted poor families (Swarozgaries) above the Poverty Line by ensuring appreciable sustained level of income over a period of time by organising the rural poor into Self Help Groups (SHGs) through the process of social mobilization, their training and capacity building and provision of income generating assets.
Provisions Of Urban Amenities in Rural Areas (PURA)
Summary :Provisions of urban amenities in rural areas (PURA) is a flagship programme of Ministry of Rural Development (MoRD), for holistic and accelerated development of compact areas around a potential growth centre in a Gram Panchayat (or a group of Gram Panchayats) through Public Private Partnership (PPP) framework for providing livelihood opportunities and urban amenities to improve the quality of life in rural areas.
National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP)
Summary :National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) is a flagship programme of the government, providing human security to the poor and the destitute. The programme was launched on 15 August 1995 as a wholly Centrally funded program to give financial assistance to families with little or no regular means of subsistence, living below the poverty line. NSAP presently consists of three components, namely, NOAPS, NFBS, and Annapurna Scheme.